Screen Shot 2017-09-27 at 16.17.11.jpg

Liz Peace CBE  Chairman

Liz Peace was Chief Executive of the British Property Federation for thirteen years until her retirement in 2014. She was awarded a CBE in 2008 for services to the property industry.

Liz now has a portfolio career with a range of non-executive, advisory and charity roles at Howard de Walden Estates, RPS Group, RDI REIT, Holtby Turner, and the Churches Conservation Trust. She is Chairman of the Architectural Heritage Fund and Centre for London and President of the Property Litigation Association. She is a member of the Mayor of London’s Homes for Londoners Board and chairs the Government Property Agency. In 2017 Liz was appointed Chairman of the Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation (OPDC) and in 2018 she was appointed Chairman of the shadow Sponsor Board for the Palace of Westminster Restoration and Renewal Programme.

Roy Hodson Chair Of Audit And Risk Committee

Roy Hodson joined the Board in April 2016. He brings considerable financial expertise to the Board having been a partner at PwC for 26 years, including serving clients in the property, construction and financial services sectors. He is a Chartered Accountant (ICAEW).

Myra Barnes

Myra has forty years’ experience in property and development, involved in both public and private sector regeneration. She is a Chartered Town Planner currently working as a partner in a town planning consultancy. Myra was previously Head of Planning for National Grid Property and worked at Olympia & York and London Docklands Development Corporation.

Sue Brown

Following a thirty-year career in real estate communications, Sue joined London First as Executive Director of Planning and Development in August 2016. At London First, Sue leads on policy events and initiatives, managing the business interests of property and development stakeholders, as well as working with the Mayor’s office and local government on matters affecting the industry.

Kate Dickson

Kate heads Creative Heritage Consultants Ltd, a multi-disciplinary practice that offers a range of advisory services to those with responsibilities for listed and historic buildings, especially redundant structures and those ‘at risk’. She continues her activities in the heritage building trust sector as a member of the Heritage Trust Network in the Midlands. Kate is a registered architect and a membership assessor for the Institute of Historic Building Conservation.

David Hunter Chair of Credit Panel

David Hunter is a professional Non-executive Director and Strategic Adviser focused principally on UK and International real estate. He is currently either Chairman or Non-executive Director of various companies, listed and unlisted, overseeing investments in the UK, India, and South Africa. David is an Honorary Professor of Real Estate at Heriot-Watt University and is on the Board of Dundee Design Ltd which is creating the iconic V&A Museum in Dundee.

Richard Keen

Richard Keen is a consultant specialising in working with local communities in developing heritage as an aid to economic and cultural regeneration. He has over forty years’ experience working in Welsh heritage including employment with the National Museum of Wales and the National Trust. He is currently the Chair for Wales of the Heritage Trust Network, Trustee of the Welsh Georgian Trust, Director of the Commodum Trust, Trustee of the Land Phil Global Trust and the Pembrey Mountain Trust.

Suzanne Snowden

Suzanne is the Director of Message Consulting, a communications consultancy. She was previously Global Director of Thought Leadership at PwC and led the firm’s content-marketing activities. She brings her knowledge around brand, communications and digital marketing, as well as experience in delivering complex international projects.

Ade Alao

He brings considerable expertise in regeneration, housing and local economic development having held senior roles in local government for over 20 years. His previous Non-Executive Director appointments include serving as Chair of Northwards Housing and Vice Chair of Salix Homes - both major housing associations in Greater Manchester.Ade Alao is Head of Major Programmes, Global Estates at the British Council and joined the Board in April 2018. 

Karen Latimer OBE Chair Of Grants PANEL

Karen is a member of the UK Designing Libraries Advisory Board and the LIBER European Research Libraries Architecture Forum, as well as various other bodies. In parallel with her professional career she has over 35 years’ experience in the architectural heritage sector in Northern Ireland and is currently on the Board of Hearth Historic Buildings Trust (previously Hearth Housing Association and Revolving Fund which she chaired 2000-2015) and is Publications Editor for the Ulster Architectural Heritage Society.

Eleanor Mcallister OBE

Eleanor McAllister is both an economist and a town planner and has worked for over 25 years in the west of Scotland using both these disciplines in developing and implementing regeneration projects. She was Director of the Glasgow Building’s Preservation Trust in the 80’s and continued to work on capital delivery projects in local government for the next 15 years, including three years as Deputy Director of the Glasgow 1999 Festival Company. Eleanor was also the Managing Director of Clydebank Re-built, one of six Scottish urban regeneration companies.


Graham is Chief Executive of Letchworth Garden City Heritage Foundation, a place-based foundation that is the custodian of Letchworth Garden City, the world’s first Garden City. Prior to joining the Foundation, Graham was Chief Executive of Toynbee Hall an anti-poverty charity based in the East End. Graham’s career combines leadership roles in the voluntary sector, local and national Government including as Chief Executive of MLA London, the strategic regional development agency for museums, libraries and archives and Director of London Libraries Development Agency, the strategic regional development agency for public libraries. Graham’s earlier career was in the advice and legal services sector. Graham was a Tower Hamlets Fairness Commissioner and subsequently led the London Fairness Commission secretariat. He was Chair of Cardboard Citizens, a unique theatre company working with homeless people and a Trustee of Cambridge House.