Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

3 Spital Yard
Spitalfields, , E1 6AQ
United Kingdom

020 7925 0199

The AHF appreciates that neglected buildings which are all too familiar in our towns, cities and countryside can, with a little imagination and a lot of enthusiasm, be rescued to become assets for their communities by people wanting to make a difference. The AHF has helped hundreds of organisations throughout the UK to do exactly that.

Former AHF Deputy Chairman, Roy Dantzic, receives MBE in New Year honours list

News Source

Former AHF Deputy Chairman, Roy Dantzic, receives MBE in New Year honours list

Architectural Heritage Fund

The AHF is delighted to note that our recently retired Deputy Chairman, Roy Dantzic, is to receive an MBE, as announced in the New Year honours list. 

By the time of his eventual retirement from the AHF Board in April last year, Roy had completed almost 15 years of dedicated service to the AHF, the last five years of which he served as Deputy Chairman. He was exceptionally busy throughout that period with both executive and non-executive roles, and yet he remained completely dedicated to the AHF, rarely missing Board and Committee meetings and always ensuring the charity’s financial affairs and strategic direction were properly scrutinised and adjusted as necessary to cope with external pressures. The AHF, and the UK’s architectural heritage more broadly, has benefited enormously from his passion, commitment and selfless service over the last 15 years. Roy’s MBE is well-deserved. Congratulations Roy from all your friends at the AHF!


The AHF also welcomes the New Year honours for Clare Pillman, Director at the Department for Culture, Media and Sport, and for Crispin Truman, Chief Executive of the Churches Conservation Trust, Janet Gough, formerly Director of Cathedral and Church Buildings at The Church of England, and Trevor Cooper, Chairman of the Ecclesiological Society. Crispin, Janet and Trevor have and continue to make a huge contribution to the conservation and public enjoyment of England’s ecclesiastical heritage, whereas Clare continues to champion heritage within government. Well done all, and congratulations to the many other people across the UK who have received an honour in recognition of their services to heritage!